Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services



Greg Crawford, PhD
Science Building, Room 4001
905.721.8668 ext. 3235

Associate Deans

Sean Forrester, PhD
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Science Building, Room 4018
905.721.8668 ext. 2937

Randy Fortier
Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Science Building, Room 4022
905.721.8668 ext. 2114 


Sean Bohun, PhD
Director - Experiential Learning
Science Building, Room 3021
905.721.8668 ext. 3635

Administrative Staff

Edmond Courville
Central Stores Manager
Science Building, Room 1402
905.721.8668 ext. 3447


Julie Downes
Program Assistant
Science Building, Room 4000
905.721.8668 ext. 3734


Victoria (Vicky) Wang
Angela Krueger (LOA)
Executive Assistant
Science Building, Room 4002
905.721.8668 ext. 2975


Patricia MacMillan
Academic Planning Specialist
Science Building, Room 4004
905.721.8668 ext. 3645

Amanda Miller 

Experiential Learning Officer
Science Building, Room 4011
905.721.8668 ext.6162

Gigi Law
Director, Planning and Operations
Science Building, Room 4008
905.721.8668 ext. 2997


Armin Sobhani
IT Specialist, SHARCNET
Science Building, Room 3020
905.721.8668 ext. 3607


Jennifer Mackinnon (Acting)
Ayala Stein 
Administrative Assistant
Science Building, Room 4000
905.721.8668 ext. 2284


Mahboobeh Zabihhosseinian
Graduate Program Assistant
Science Building, Room 4011
905.721.8668 ext. 3754