Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

MSc degree requirements

As a Master of Science (MSc) student, you are required to successfully complete five graduate courses plus a thesis. In the first year of your program, you must take CSCI 5010G - Survey of Computer Science Research Topics and Methods and CSCI 5020G - Collaborative Design and Research.

The remaining three courses are selected from the list of approved courses for the program with the restriction that you can take two courses at most from the same field. The course selection is made in consultation with your research supervisor and must be approved by the graduate program director. Before defending your thesis, you must present the results of your research in a seminar that is open to the public. 

Summary of MSc degree requirements

CSCI 5010G: Survey of Computer Science Research Topics and Methods

CSCI 5020G: Collaborative Design and Research

Three elective courses

MSc Thesis