Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Co-op education program

A five-year Co-operative Education option is available in undergraduate programs with the Faculty of Science which satisfies the Canadian Association for Co-operative Education guidelines. These programs combine an Honours Bachelor of Science program with embedded work terms. The co-op option provides students with opportunities to apply classroom and lab concepts to real-world situations and gain valuable, relevant work experience. Co-op opportunities promote networking and lifelong career success as the experience helps clarify career objectives.

  • Science programs with Co-op
    • Applied and Industrial Math
    • Biological Sciences
      • Environmental Toxicology
      • Environmental Biology
      • Life Sciences
      • Applied Biotechnology
      • Marine Biology
    • Chemistry
      • Chemical Biology
      • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    • Computer Science
      • Data Science
      • Digital Media
    •  Integrative Neuroscience
    •  Integrated Computer Science and Mathematics
    •  Physics
      • Astrophysics
      • Nanotechnology and Clean Energy 

Students are able to be on co-op placement for four, eight, 12, or 16 consecutive months.

If you require more information about our co-op program, please contact Science Co-op at 905.721.8668 ext. 5363